Cass County Board of Services, also known as SB40 board




Mission Statement

To provide enrichment and enhancement to Cass county citizens with disabilities within our funding guidelines.

Who’s Who

The Board of Services members are appointed by the Cass County Commissioners. The current board members are the following:


Nancy Cartmill, Harrisonville, MO, President, Term expires 1-1-20

Jim Welborn, Drexel, MO, Secretary, Term expires 1-1-22

Joann Johnson, Harrisonville, MO, Treasurer, Term expires 1-1-20

Thomas O'Connor, Raymore, MO, Term expires 1-1-21

Wilson Ausmer, Garden City, MO, Term expires 1-1-20

Steve Breshears, Belton, MO, Term expires 1-1-22

Phil Duncan, Belton, MO, Term expires 1-1-21

Oren Bates, Peculiar, MO,Term expires 1-1-21

Charles Baker, Pleasant Hill, MO, Term expires 1-1-22


Services Available/Provided/Purchased


The Cass County Board of Services has a contract to provide Case Management.  This service is self funding.


Other services are available through Casco.  Casco receives funding through the Cass County Board of Services.


Casco provides Sheltered Employment, Community Employment and Day Services


Limited funding is available for transportation of persons living in their natural home.


Other services may be funding on a case by case basis.



Referral for Case Management is through the Dept of Mental Health

Board of Directors Meetings


The Cass County Board of Services meets the first Wednesday of the month, 10:00 A.M. at 1802 Vine in Harrisonville.

Contact Information

Cass County Board of Services
1800 Vine
Harrisonville, MO 64701
Robert Greenwood
Phone: 816-380-7359
Fax: 816-380-7363 (fax)

















  • w-facebook

Casco Area Workshop

1800 Vine Street Harrisonville, MO 64701

(816) 380-7359

© 2023 by Casco Area Workshop, Inc. Proudly created with