Casco Board of Directors



The best interest of people with disabilities and their families are always the first priority and the Board directs their efforts toward developing programs and providing services sensitive to their changing needs and expectations.


The first members of the Casco Board of Directors were elected in 1976. Of the original nine member Board, one member remains in place today joined by nine additional elected members. Board members are elected for staggered three year terms and may be re-elected for consecutive terms. Board members are elected by members of the corporation.


The Casco Board of Directors are directly involved with the hiring, supervision, and evaluation of the Executive Director. The Board holds their monthly meeting at Casco Area Workshop on the fourth Tuesday of each month.


Board of Directors         

Karen Meador, Board President  

Dave Petersen, Board Vice President             

Sharon Marshall, Board Secretary

Sharon Cumpton, Board Treasurer             

Crystal Osborn, Board Member        

Nancy Baalman, Board Member

John Fogel, Board Member         

Katie Huff, Board Member         

Mike Wagner, Board Member

Wayne Scrudder, Board Member

Jerry Johnson, Board Member


Anyone interested in becoming a corporate member of Casco may join at an annual fee of $5.00. For more information on becoming a corporate member, please contact Sue Hilton in Casco’s business office.

  • w-facebook

Casco Area Workshop

1800 Vine Street Harrisonville, MO 64701

(816) 380-7359

© 2023 by Casco Area Workshop, Inc. Proudly created with